Kane County Cougars

Official Sponsor Hotel of Kane County Cougars @ Northwestern Medicine Field 2020

The year was 1991 and the baseball season was fast approaching when the Kane County Cougars shocked the Minor League community by moving their franchise from quiet Wausau, Wisconsin, into the shadow of two Major League teams in Chicago. Could a struggling franchise revive itself by operating within shouting distance of the Cubs and White Sox? Would Cougar fans display support in this new environment? Throughout the years, the statistics have spoken a truth, revealing a revived team, with their loyal fans ever present.

As an affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, the Cougars continue to set a standard of excellence, both on and off the field. In 2013, the Cougars welcomed their 10 millionth fan in franchise history, becoming the first Class-A team in Minor League Baseball history to reach the historic figure. In 2014, the Cougars captured their second Midwest League Championship, and set a team record with 91 regular-season wins. As the only team with a Major League affiliation in Chicagoland, the Cougars provide the best in affordable and family-friendly fun throughout Chicagoland.

Did you know that the Cougars have sent more than 150 players to the Major Leagues? The list includes Rookie of the Year award winners, World Series champions, and even Olympians! Get your tickets now to see the future stars of the big leagues today!

Cougars Affiliates

Baltimore Orioles (1991-92): 129 Wins, 143 Losses, 1 Tie (.473)
Florida Marlins (1993-2002): 723 Wins, 655 Losses (.525)
Oakland Athletics (2003-2010): 591 Wins, 520 Losses (.532)
Kansas City Royals (2011 - 2012): 133 Wins, 146 Losses (.477)
Chicago Cubs (2013 - 2014): 146 Wins, 129 Losses (.531)
Arizona Diamondbacks (2015 - ): 221 Wins, 194 Losses (.533)

Total Franchise Record: 1943 - 1788 - 1 (.521)